
 DHHS -  APPROVED AGENCY GUIDE - LIVE SCAN
            ALLEGHANY COUNTY BEAUFORT COUNTY

Alleghany County Sheriff's Office Beaufort County Sheriff's Office
40 Alleghany St 210 N Market St

Sparta, NC  28675 Washington, NC  27889
(336)372-4455 (252)946-7111

Fee: $10 Fee:  $10 (cash only)
Mon,Wed,Fri 8:30-11:20am

ANSON COUNTY
BERTIE COUNTY

Anson County Sheriff's Office
ALAMANCE COUNTY 119 N Washington St Bertie County Sheriff's Office

Wadesboro, NC  28170 104 Dundee St
Alamance County Sheriff’s Office (704)694-4188 Windsor, NC  27983

109 S Maple St Fee: $10  (cash only) (252)794-5330
Graham, NC  27253 Thursday 2-4:30 pm only Fee:  $10

(336)570-6311
Fee:  $10 ASHE COUNTY BLADEN COUNTY

Burlington Police Department Ashe County Sheriff's Office Bladen County Sheriff's Office
267 W Front St 205 Academy St 201 King St

Burlington, NC   27215 Jefferson, NC  28640 Elizabethtown, NC  28337
(336)229-3500 (336)846-5611 (910)862-6962

Fee:  $10 Fee:  $10 (Cash/Check) Fee:  $0

ALEXANDER COUNTY AVERY COUNTY BRUNSWICK COUNTY

Alexander County Sheriff's Office Avery County Sheriff's Office Brunswick County Sheriff's Office
29 W Main Ave 300 Shultz Circle 70 Stamp Act Dr

Taylorsville, NC  28681 Newland, NC  28657 Bolivia, NC  28422
(828)632-0304 (828)733-2071 (910)253-2762

Fee: $10 Fee:  $10 Fee:  $0

Note: Be advised this information 
is subject to change at the local 
level. Please contact your local 
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BUNCOMBE COUNTY CABARRUS COUNTY CAMDEN COUNTY

City County Bureau of Identification Cabarrus County Sheriff’s Office Camden County Sheriff's Office
20 Davidson Dr 30 Corban Ave 117 N NC 343

Asheville, NC  28801 Concord, NC  28025 Camden, NC  27921
(828)250-4685 (704)920-3000 (252)338-5046

Fee: $10 Fee:  $10  (cash only) Fee: $10
M-F 8:00-4:30 M,W,F M-F 8:00-10:00am

BURKE COUNTY Kannapolis Police Department
3145 S Main St CARTERET COUNTY

Burke County Sheriff's Office Kannapolis, NC  28081
150 Government Dr (704)920-4129 Carteret County Sheriff's Office

Morganton, NC  28655 Fee:  $10 304 Craven St
(828)438-5500 Beaufort, NC  28516

Fee:  $10 Concord Police Department (252)728-8400
M-Th 8:30-11:00,2:00-4:00 41 Cabarrus Ave West Fee:  $10

Concord, NC  28026
(704)920-5000 Morehead City Police Department

Fee:  $10 202 S 8th St
Morehead City, NC  28557

CALDWELL COUNTY (252)726-3133
Fee:  $10 (cash)

Caldwell County Sheriff's Office
2351 Morganton Blvd SW

Lenoir, NC  28645
(828)758-2324

Fee:  $7 (county residents)
$15 (non-county residents)
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CASWELL COUNTY CHEROKEE COUNTY CLEVELAND COUNTY

Caswell County Sheriff's Office Cherokee County Sheriff's Office Cleveland County Sheriff's Office
314 North Ave 577 Regal St 100 Justice Pl

Yanceyville, NC  27379 Murphy, NC  28906 Shelby, NC  28150
(336)694-9311 (828)837-2589 (704)484-4888

Fee:  $5 Fee:  $10 Fee:  $15
By Appointment Only

CATAWBA COUNTY CHOWAN COUNTY COLUMBUS COUNTY

Catawba County Sheriff's Office Chowan County Sheriff's Office Columbus County Sheriff's Office
100 Government Dr. 305 W Freemason St 805 Washington Street
Newton, NC  28658 Edenton, NC  27932 Whiteville, NC 28472

(828)464-5241 (252)482-8484 (910) 642-6551
Fee:  $10 (cash) Fee:  $5 Fee:  $10

(Please call for appointment) (Tues-Fri 8:30 am-11:00 am; 2:30pm-4:00)
Hickory Police Department

347 2nd Ave SW CRAVEN COUNTY
Hickory, NC  28602 CLAY COUNTY

(828)324-2060 Craven County Sheriff's Office
Fee:  $12 (cash) Clay County Sheriff's Office 1100 Clarks Rd

(Mon-Fri 8:30 am to 9:30 am only) 281 Courthouse Dr New Bern, NC  28562
Hayesville, NC  28904 (252)636-6620

(828)389-8207 Fee:  $5
CHATHAM COUNTY Fee:  $0

Please call for an appointment New Bern Police Department
Chatham County Sheriff's Office Live Scan on Wednesday & Saturday 601 George St

12 East St New Bern, NC  28560
Pittsboro, NC  (252)672-4100
(919)545-8124 Fee:  $4

Fee:  $10
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CUMBERLAND COUNTY Thomasville Police Department EDGECOMBE COUNTY
7 W Guilford St

Cumberland County Sheriff's Office Thomasville, NC  27360 Edgecombe County Sheriff's Office
131 Dick St (336)475-4272 3005 Anaconda Rd

Fayetteville, NC  28301 Fee:  $10 Tarboro, NC  27886
(910)677-5577 (252)824-3602

Fee:  $12 DAVIE COUNTY Fee:  $5

CURRITUCK COUNTY Davie County Sheriff's Office Rocky Mount Police Department
140 S Main St 330 S Church St

Currituck County Sheriff's Office Mocksville, NC  27028 Rocky Mount, NC  27804
407 Maple Rd (336)936-2942 (252)972-1477

Maple, NC  27956 Fee:  $10 Fee:  $10 (county residents)
(252)453-8204 $25 (non-county residents)

Fee: $5.00 (county residents) DUPLIN COUNTY
  $10.00 (non-county residents) FORSYTH COUNTY

Duplin County Sheriff's Office
DARE COUNTY 112 W Hill St Forsyth County Sheriff’s Office

Kenansville, NC  28349 120 W 3rd St
Dare County Sheriff's Office (910)296-2150 Winston-Salem, NC  27101
962 Marshall C Collins Dr Fee:  $10 (336)917-7001

Manteo, NC  27959 Fee:  $10
(252)475-5980

Fee: $5 DURHAM COUNTY FRANKLIN COUNTY

DAVIDSON COUNTY Durham County Sheriff's Office Franklin County Sheriff's Office
510 S Dillard 285 T Kemp Rd

Davidson County Sheriff's Office Durham, NC  27701 Louisburg, NC  27549
110 W Center St (919) 560-0899 (919)496-2186

Lexington, NC   27292 Fee:  $15.00 cash Fee: $10
(336)242-2100 Printing done 9 am - 4 pm (Mon, Wed & Fri)

Fee:  $0
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            GASTON COUNTY GREENE COUNTY HARNETT COUNTY

Gaston County Sheriff’s Office Greene County Sheriff's Office Harnett County Sheriff's Office
425 Dr Martin Luther King Jr. Way 301 N Greene St 175 Bain St

Gastonia, NC  28052 Snow Hill, NC  28580 Lillington, NC  27546
(704)869-6829 (252)747-3411 (910)893-9111

Fee:  $10 Fee:  $10 (exact change only) Fee:  $10 (county residents)
$20 (non-county residents)

GATES COUNTY GUILFORD COUNTY HAYWOOD COUNTY

Gates County Sheriff's Office Guilford County Sheriff's Office Haywood County Sheriff's Office
202 Court St 401 W Sycamore St 1620 Brown Ave

Gatesville, NC  27938 Greensboro, NC  27401 Waynesville, NC  28786
(252)357-0210 (336)641-3005 (828)452-6768

Fee:  $10 Fee:  $10  (Mon & Thurs 8-11 am & 1-4pm) Fee:  $10  (By appointment Only)

High Point Police Department HENDERSON COUNTY
GRAHAM COUNTY 1009 Leonard Ave

High Point, NC  27260 Henderson County Sheriff's Office
Graham County Sheriff's Office (336)887-7852 100 North Grove Street

11 Court St Fee:  $10 Hendersonville, NC 28792
Robbinsville, NC  28771 (828)697-4596

(828)479-3352 Fee:  $10
Fee:  $10 HALIFAX COUNTY Appointment & Payment Online

Fingerprinting Request Website
GRANVILLE COUNTY Halifax County Sheriff's Office

355 Ferrell Ln HERTFORD COUNTY
Granville County Sheriff's Office Halifax, NC  27839

143 Williamsboro St (252)583-8201 Hertford County Sheriff's Office
Oxford, NC  27565 Fee:  $10 701 N Taylor St

(919)693-3213 Winton, NC  27986
Fee:  $10 (252)358-7800

(Tues & Thurs 10 am - 4 pm) Fee:  $5
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HOKE COUNTY JACKSON COUNTY Sanford Police Department
Hoke County Sheriff's Office Jackson County Sheriff's Office 225 E Weatherspoon St

429 East Central Ave 399 Grindstaff Cove Rd Sanford, NC  27330
Raeford, NC 28376 Sylva, NC  28779 (919)775-8268, ext. 255

(910)875-5111 (828)586-8901 Fee:  $5
Fee: $6 (Cash Only) Fee: $0 Fingerprinting Mon - Thurs 8 am - 3:30 pm
                              

JOHNSTON COUNTY
HYDE COUNTY LENOIR COUNTY

Johnston County Sheriff's Office
Hyde County Sheriff's Office 127 S 2nd St Lenoir County Sheriff’s Office

1223 Main St Smithfield, NC  27577 130 S Queen St
Swan Quarter, NC  27885 (919)989-5040 Kinston, NC  28501

(252)926-3171 Fee:  $15 (252)559-6100
Fee: $0 (Monday - Friday 8:30 am - 2:30 pm) Fee:  $10

JONES COUNTY Kinston Dept of Public Safety
IREDELL COUNTY 205 E King St

Jones County Sheriff's Office Kinston, NC  28501
Iredell County Sheriff's Office 101 Market St (252)939-3160

231 Constitution Lane Trenton, NC  Fee: $10
Statesville, NC   28687 (252)448-7091

(704)878-3180 Fee: $10
Fee:  $10 LINCOLN COUNTY

LEE COUNTY
Mooresville Police Department Lincoln County Sheriff's Office

750 W Iredell Ave Lee County Sheriff's Office 700 John Howell Memorial Dr
Mooresville, NC  28115 1401 Elm St Lincolnton, NC  28092

(704)664-3311 Sanford, NC  27331 (704)732-9050 (Main #)
Fee:  $10 (919)718-4563 Fee:  $10

M-F 8-10:30am Fee:  $5
(Lee Co. & Sanford residents only)
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MACON COUNTY MECKLENBURG COUNTY MOORE COUNTY

Macon County Sheriff's Office Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Office Moore County Sheriff's Office
1820 Lakeside Dr 700 E 4th St 302 S McNeill St

Franklin, NC  28734 Charlotte, NC  28202 Carthage, NC  28327
(828)349-2295 (704)336-8100 (910)947-2931

Fee:  $5 (money order/check) Fee:  $10  (cash or money order) Fee:  $10 (no cash)
(Mon-Fri  8 am-noon and 1 pm - 4 pm only)

MADISON COUNTY NASH COUNTY
MITCHELL COUNTY

Madison County Sheriff's Office Rocky Mount Police Department
348 Medical Park Dr. Mitchell County Sheriff's Office 330 S Church St
Marshall, NC  28753 63 Crimson Laurel Circle Rocky Mount, NC  27804

(828)649-2721 Bakersville, NC  28705 (252)972-1477
Fee: $20 (828)688-3982 Fee:  $15 (county resident)

Fee: $0 $25 (non-county resident)
MARTIN COUNTY

MONTGOMERY COUNTY NEW HANOVER COUNTY
Martin County Sheriff's Office

305 E Main St Montgomery County Sheriff's Office New Hanover County Sheriff's Office
Williamston, NC  27892 111 W Main St 316 Princess St.

(252)789-4500 Troy, NC  27371 Wilmington, NC  28401
Fee:  $10 (county resident) (910)572-1313 (910)798-4516
$15 (non-county resident) Fee:  $10 Fee:  $15 (cash)

MCDOWELL COUNTY Carolina Beach Police Dept
1121 N Lake Park Blvd

McDowell County Sheriff's Office Carolina Beach, NC  28428
593 Spaulding Rd (910)458-2540
Marion, NC  28752 Fee:  $20

(828)652-2235
Fee:  $0
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NORTHAMPTON COUNTY PASQUOTANK COUNTY PERSON COUNTY

Northampton County Sheriff's Office Pasquotank County Sheriff's Office Person County Sheriff's Office
105 W Jefferson St 200 E Colonial Ave 120 Court St
Jackson, NC  27842 Elizabeth City, NC  27909 Roxboro, NC  27573

(252)534-2611 (252)338-2191 (336)597-0500
Fee: $10 Fee:  $5 Fee:  $10

ONSLOW COUNTY PENDER COUNTY PITT COUNTY

Onslow County Sheriff's Office Pender County Sheriff's Office Greenville Police Department
717 Court St 605 E Fremont St 500 S Greene St

Jacksonville, NC  28540 Burgaw, NC  28429 Greenville, NC  27834
(910)455-3113 (910)259-1212 (252)329-4315

Fee:  $10 Fee:  $10 Fee:  $15  (cash or check)
(Tues 9-11 am & Thur 1-3 pm only)

ORANGE COUNTY
PERQUIMANS COUNTY POLK COUNTY

Orange County Sheriff's Office
106 E Margaret Ln Perquimans County Sheriff's Office Polk County Sheriff's Office

Hillsborough, NC  27278 110 N Church St 40 Ward St
(919)644-3050 Hertford, NC  27944 Columbus, NC  28722

Fee:  $20  (cash only) (252)426-5615 (828)894-3001
Fee: $5 (cash) Fee:  $10

PAMLICO COUNTY (Thursdays from 1 - 4 pm only) (Tues & Thurs 1-3pm)

Pamlico County Sheriff's Office
200 Main St

Bayboro, NC  28515
(252)745-3101

Fee:$10
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            RANDOLPH COUNTY ROBESON COUNTY ROCKINGHAM COUNTY

Randolph County Sheriff's Office Robeson County Sheriff's Office Rockingham County Sheriff's Office
727 McDowell Rd 120 Legend Rd 170 NC Hwy 65

Asheboro, NC  27205 Lumberton, NC  28358 Wentworth, NC  27375
(336)318-6699 (910)671-3124 (336)634-3030
Fee:  $5 (cash) Fee:  $5 (county residents) Fee:  $5 (county residents)

$10 (non-county residents) $20 (non-county residents)

RICHMOND COUNTY Lumberton Police Department Eden Police Department
1305 Godwin Ave 308-B East Stadium Dr

Richmond County Sheriff's Office Lumberton, NC  28358 Eden, NC  27288
1 Court St (910)671-3845 (336)623-9240

Rockingham, NC  28379 Fee:  $0 Fee:  $5 (inside Eden city limits)
(910)997-8383 $10 (outside Eden city limits)

Fee:  $10
Reidsville Police Department

Rockingham Police Department 220 W Morehead St
311 E Franklin St Reidsville, NC  27320
Rockingham, NC (336)349-1010
(910)895-2468 Fee:  $5 (for city residents)

Fee:  $10 (cash) $10  (everyone else)
(Tues 9 am - noon, Thurs 2 pm - 4 pm)
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ROWAN COUNTY SCOTLAND COUNTY SWAIN COUNTY

Rowan County Sheriff's Office Scotland County Sheriff's Office Swain County Sheriff's Office
232 N Main St 212 Biggs St 95 Brendle St

Salisbury, NC  28144 Laurinburg, NC  28353 Bryson City, NC  28713
(704)216-8700 (910)276-3385 (828)488-0159

Fee:  $10 (cash) Fee:  $15  (Money Order or Debit) Fee:  $0  (county residents)
$10  (everyone else)

Rowan County Sheriff's Office
Landis Training Center STANLY COUNTY Cherokee Indian Police Department

102 N Central Ave 137 Seven Clans Lane
Landis, NC  28088 Stanly County Sheriff's Office Cherokee, NC  28719

(704)216-8767 223 S 2nd St (828)554-6600
Fee:  $10 Albemarle, NC  28001 Fee:  $0

(704)986-3719 Wednesday 9-11am &1-4
RUTHERFORD COUNTY Fee:  $10  (exact change & cash only)

(Monday & Wednesday 8-11am & 2-4pm) TRANSYLVANIA COUNTY
Rutherford County Sheriff's Office

198 N Washington St STOKES COUNTY Transylvania County Sheriff's Office
Rutherfordton, NC  28139 153 Public Safety Way

(828)287-6247 Stokes County Sheriff's Office Brevard, NC  28712
Fee:  $0  1012 Main St (828)884-3168

Tues & Thurs - 1-3pm Danbury, NC  27016 Fee: $10 (cash)
(336)593-8787 Wed & Fri - 9-11:30am

SAMPSON COUNTY Fee:  $5

Sampson County Sheriff's Office SURRY COUNTY
112 Fontana St

Clinton, NC  28328 Surry County Sheriff's Office
(910)592-4141 218 N Main St

Fee: $10 Dobson, NC  27017
(336)401-8900

Fee: $10
TYRRELL COUNTY WAKE COUNTY WASHINGTON COUNTY
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Tyrrell County Sheriff's Office Wake Detention Center Washington County Sheriff's Office
405 Main St 3301 Hammond Rd 120 Adams St

Columbia, NC  27925 Raleigh, NC  27606 Plymouth, NC  27962
(252)796-2251 (919)856-6300 (252)793-2422

Fee: $0 Fee:  $15 Fee:  $10

UNION COUNTY Wake Forest Police Department
225 S Taylor St WATAUGA COUNTY

Union County Sheriff's Office Wake Forest, NC  27587
3344 Presson Rd (919)554-6150 Watauga County Sheriff's Office

Monroe, NC  28112 Fee:  $10 (Wake Forest residents) 184 Hodges Gap Rd
(704)283-3789 $15  (everyone else) Boone, NC  28607

Fee:  $0  (county residents only) Thursday 2pm-4pm (828)264-3761
$20 (non county residents) Fees: $15

Fingerprinting done by appt only - please call

VANCE COUNTY WARREN COUNTY WAYNE COUNTY

Vance County Sheriff's Office Warren County Sheriff's Office Wayne County Sheriff's Office
156 Church St Suite 004 132 Rafters Ln 207 E Chestnut St
Henderson, NC  27536 Warrenton, NC  27589 Goldsboro, NC  27530

(252)738-2200 (252)257-3364 (919)731-1481
Fee:  $10  (cash or certified check only) Fee: $10 (cash/check) Fee:  $10 (cash only)

Mon & Fri 8am-4pm
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WILKES COUNTY YADKIN COUNTY

Wilkes County Sheriff's Office Yadkin County Sheriff's Office
381 Executive Dr 210 E Hemlock St

Wilkesboro, NC  28697 Yadkinville, NC  27055
(336)903-7600 (336)679-4217

Fee:  $10 Fee: $15 (cash/check)

WILSON COUNTY YANCEY COUNTY

Wilson County Sheriff's Office Yancey County Sheriff's Office
100 E Green St 4 E Main St

Wilson, NC  27893 Burnsville, NC  28714
(252)237-2118 (828)682-2124

Fee:  $10  (cash only) Fee:  $10

Wilson Police Dept
120 Goldsboro Street East

Wilson, NC  27893
(252)399-2323

Fee:  $10  (cash only)
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