Menu
  1. Home
  2. What's New
  3. Services
  4. Parent
  5. Provider
  6. County
  7. How Do I...?
  8. Search for Child Care

Workforce Education Unit

  You may also download a PDF version of this list.

DCDEE

Contact Information

Contact for questions about...

Early Education Branch,
Workforce Education Unit

Heather Marler , Manager
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6609
heather.marler@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Unit Oversight: Workforce Education Unit Policy, Requirements, Evaluations and qualification information for licensed nonpublic and public early childhood education (child care) programs.
 

Claudette Grooms , Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6604
claudette.grooms@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Evaluation Assistance
  • Educational assessments of post-secondary education completed by the child care workforce through determination of countable semester credit hours/degrees based on course content/descriptions
  • Determination of educational qualifications for requested child care position(s) as specified by DCDEE/Section/Unit law, rule, policy and procedures.
  • Issuance of status letters/certificates/return letters
 

Debbie Knudsen , Education Evaluator Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6610
debbie.knudsen@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Catherin LaGattuta , Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6607
catherin. lagattuta@dhhs.nc.gov

 

Valerie Royal , Support Staff Supervisor
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6653
valerie.royal@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Provides supervision for the Education Processing Assistants

Rose Williams , Lead Support Staff
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6549
rose.m.williams@dhhs.nc.gov
 

<Vacant>, Processing Assistant
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-XXXX
vacant@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Nicole Norton , Processing Assistant
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527- 6582
nicole.norton @dhhs.nc.gov
 

Linda Smith , Administrative Assistant I
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6562
linda.smith@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Samantha Griffin , Administrative Assistant I
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 527-6638
samantha.griffin@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Initial data entry
  • Data Entry
  • Expedites
  • EEC Documentation
  • Bonus Reports
  • Customer service / DCDEE WORKS Technical Support
  • Initial Data Entry
  • Data Entry
  • DCDEE WORKS Customer Service / Technical Support
  • Registration verification / processing
 

 

 

2201 Mail Service Center | Raleigh, NC 27699-2200
919-527-6335 | 1-800-859-0829 (In State Only)

 
Back To Top