Menu
  1. Home
  2. What's New
  3. Services
  4. Parent
  5. Provider
  6. County
  7. How Do I...?
  8. Search for Child Care

Workforce Education Unit

Contact Information

Contact for questions about...

Heather Marler, Manager
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6352
heather.marler@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Unit Oversight: Workforce Education Unit Policy, Requirements, Evaluations and qualification information for licensed nonpublic and public early childhood education (child care) programs.

Claudette Grooms, Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6349
claudette.grooms@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Evaluation Assistance
  • Educational assessments of post-secondary education completed by the child care workforce through determination of countable semester credit hours/degrees based on course content/descriptions
  • Determination of educational qualifications for requested child care position(s) as specified by DCDEE/Section/Unit law, rule, policy and procedures.
  • Issuance of status letters/certificates/return letters

Nicole Norton, Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6353
nicole.norton@dhhs.nc.gov

Catherin LaGattuta, Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6351
catherin.lagattuta@dhhs.nc.gov

Brittney Freeman, Education Evaluator
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6347
brittney.freeman@dhhs.nc.gov

Valerie Royal, Support Staff Supervisor
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6354
valerie.royal@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Provides supervision for the Education Processing Assistants

Shaquanna Henderson, Processing Assistant
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6367
shaquanna.henderson@dhhs.nc.gov

  • Initial data entry
  • Data Entry
  • Expedites
  • EEC Documentation
  • Bonus Reports
  • DCDEE WORKS Customer Service / Technical Support
  • DCDEE WORKS Registration verification / processing

Christopher McCray, DCDEE WORKS Technical Assistant
Workforce Education Unit
(919) 814-6346
christopher.mccray@dhhs.nc.gov

 

 

 

2201 Mail Service Center | Raleigh, NC 27699-2200
919-814-6300 | 1-800-859-0829 (In State Only)

 
Back To Top